Coed Middle School A Flag Football, Coed Middle School B Flag Football · MS A Flag Football- GHMSL Champions!

The Chargers MS A Flag Football won the GHSML A Championship Saturday at Arete. They defeated Lincoln Prep in a very close contest, 7-6. The teams tied 6-6 in their regular season matchup at Lincoln. A first half Kyler Moore to Prahlad Rattan Touchdown was the Chargers lone score, with Moore throwing to Jake Gerson for the successful extra point. Lincoln tied the game up on a second half TD throw, but Arete held them on the extra point try. The defense, led by Ben Rodriguez and Ben Bellomy, halted Lincoln’s final drive to seal the Championship win.┬áCongratulations to Coach Bellomy and the team on an outstanding season. The A team finished unbeaten, with a 5-0-1 record.

The B team lost in the 1st/2nd place game to Cicero Prep, 14-7. Jacob Bateman threw the Chargers TD pass to Harrison Kremer, who also had an interception on defense. The B team finished the season 3-3.